Categories

Manufacturers

Scam Adviser 100% Verified

Customer Reviews for UK TV Router from: Spain, France, Morocco, Luxembourg, Belguim, Greece, Germany & Portugal.

Grade ✮✮✮✮
Simon, Portugal
09/28/2016

Great Service

Excellent service, collected the unit this afternoon and the device is working a treat! 

A very happy family!
 
 
Grade ✮✮✮✮
 
Pamela B
06/17/2016

Absolutely brilliant!

The router is absolutely brilliant. Been a godsend for us and Paul has amazing customer service to back it up!

 
Grade ✮✮✮✮
 
Harry, La Rioja, Spain
05/17/2016

Very reliable service

UKTV Router provides a stable, no fuss UK proxy service. Up time close to 100% over the last 2 years. Any queries that arise are dealt with promptly and efficiently by the support team. Thoroughly recommend these guys

Grade ✮✮✮✮
 
Alistair, Switzerland
05/17/2016

Great Service

efficient, technically proficient, good product range and very helpful after-sales support”.
 
Grade ✮✮✮✮✮
 
Rob.K
04/29/2016

First class service

The UKTV Router arrived the morning after I placed my order. All connected within 10 minutes. I now feel that as I can now use catch up and record in HD to my Sky planner that it makes my sky subscription feel more than justified. I now watch whatever I want , whenever I want and at what time of day I choose fast forwarding through the adverts.
The asus router also sends out clear fast wifi through out the villa.Thanks Paul for all the advice you gave me. All good with no bullshit. - See more at: http://www.uktvrouter.com/home/8-uk-tv-router-with-12-monts-subscription.html#idTab5
 
Grade ✮✮✮✮✮
 
Steve, France
07/22/2015

Exellent Service

I have struggled for over 2 years with a specially configured router to watch UK television and use catch-up services. I have local broadband in excess of 20 Mbps, but the professionally pre-configured router was never able to exceed an output above 4 to 5 Mbps. The suppliers told me it was the best that could be achieved! The ASUS RT-N18U router that was delivered to me a few days ago from UKTVRouter has exceeded even my wildest expectations. My output is 19 to 20 Mbps, and I have suffered no buffering at all when using a Roku3 tuned to Now TV, BBC and so on. Previously the buffering was annoying and frequent. Many thanks to Paul and the folks at UKTVRouter

 
Grade ✮✮✮✮✮
 
Chris Billowes
05/28/2015

Chris B Stockholm

Hi Paul, just to say many thanks for all your help. This particular router solves all my problems with individual vpn´s. Having been without decent ITV and BBC reception for over a year, life is now much easier. Even thanks to MARK for putting me in contact. with you.

 
Grade ✮✮✮✮✮
 
Mary Menorca
06/18/2015

Great Package

Just to let you know how delighted I am with the service I have contracted.
I haven't yet tried all the benefits, but I am totally delighted with all the programmes that I now have access to,that I've been denied for so long.
Thank you
Mary


Grade ✮✮✮✮✮
 
Brian Mallorca
05/4/2015

Great service

Uk TV router & sky digibox received 1000am this morning & all plugged in and working. Many thanks


Grade ✮✮✮✮✮
 
Jennifer B. France
04/20/2015

Great Product and Service

Just a quick email to thank you for calling yesterday and sharpening up the VPN for me. It is working so much better now. I am really pleased with the router and will recommend you to my friends out here in France.
Your after service is exemplary, it is good to know you are there if there is a problem with the router.


Grade ✮✮✮✮✮
 
David
04/14/2015

Sky Catch Up Italy

All up and running thanks, you’re right it was very simple to set up. Thanks David

Grade ✮✮✮✮✮
 
Jim W.
03/10/2015

Florida, USA

We have been using the router in Florida over the last 10 weeks with 2 UK ROKUs and the reception and picture has been perfect. What a relief not to dependant on US TV!
Thank you for a great service.

Grade ✮✮✮✮✮
 
Nigel Poole
03/3/2015

Fantastic Service

Hi Paul
Just wanted to thank you publicly for your help in solving our connection problems on Thursday 26th
February. You took us through all the bits and bobs that could have been the cause of our not having
On Demand and Catch Up on the Sky box. It was quite tra umatic for all of us and you certainly
deserved a beer after being on the phone for so long. You went far beyond the call of duty !! Its
great to find customer care is alive and well and living at UK TV Router !! Thanks again. Will certainly
recommend you and your business whenever possible.
Nigel Poole
Torremolinos

Grade ✮✮✮✮✮
 
Brian P.
02/23/2015

Sky Catch Up, Torrevieja Spain

just a note to say I am really pleased with my UKTV router. Works brilliantly with my SKY+ Box, downloads on demand,and catch-up a treat.
I feel now I am getting real value for money from Sky.
A good quality product.

Grade ✮✮✮✮✮
 
Shane
01/27/2015

Sky TV in Switzerland

This was very easy to set up and has given me full access to my sky again. Paul was very helpful and answered all of my questions before I purchased the package. Delivery was super quick and I have recently reccomended this package to friends

 
Grade ✮✮✮✮✮
 
Jan - France
01/27/2015

UK TV router in France


This is a fantastic product and so simple to install! At last we can get all the features that we pay for but had not been available - Catch up, on demand, renting movies (if required), box sets, viewing on iPad and iPhone. Brilliant! Fast; efficient and helpful service also!

 
Grade ✮✮✮✮✮
 
SRC - Belgium
10/7/2014

UK TV Router

So glad this is available. Couldn't be happier that we can finally use the Sky-On-Demand feature on our Sky+ thanks to this router. Really worth it!!

 
Grade ✮✮✮✮✮
 
Mrs. S. Germany
09/4/2014

UK TV Router Germany

The loss of UK tv channels came as a bolt out of the blue, and was a serious loss for the family. However, family peace has been restored thanks to the fantastic UKTVRouter. Delivery was swift, installation really easy, and support is provided whenever we need it, although thanks to its reliability, support is not required often. The firm and its product are to be thoroughly recommended. Well done UKTVRouter, and many thanks for giving us back the possibility to follow our favourite UK tv programmes.

Grade ✮✮✮✮✮
 
Mark - Munich Germany
08/29/2014

UK TV back on line!

After having tried a bigger dish here in Munich, and failing to get a signal from 2E, I considered various IPTV options and even tried to set up my own router with a VPN service. The latter failed as I was not able to configure it. The UKTV router comes pre-configured with dd-wrt firmware and is disarmingly simple to use - simply plug into the back of your existing router. On occasion I have had to reboot the router (unplug and plug in again) and BBC iPlayer freezes at times, but overall an excellent product which allows me once again my fix of BBC, ITV and Channel 4.

Grade ✮✮✮✮✮
 
Adrian B
08/27/2014

Adrian, Dordogne France

Thanks Paul, this is exactly what we needed and works great. our connection isn't brilliant so it takes an hour or so to download movies but so what! at least we can get them now and catch up TV is great. We have got into a routine of downloading overnight so it's ready the next day.
Thanks again Paul as it is so simple to set up

 
Grade ✮✮✮✮✮
 
Peter and Janet - Barcelona
08/27/2014

UK TV Router & Catch Up Tv

We have now been running the UK TV router for several months now and it has more than fulfilled our needs and in conjunction with the Sky Wireless Connector box has greatly enhanced the benefits of being an expat Sky subscriber. Janet and I have just finished watching all six series of The Sopranos through the Sky Box Sets features, which we missed first time around. This of course would not be possible without this great product that you have provided.

Grade ✮✮✮✮✮
 
Simon Portugal
08/27/2014

UK TV Router

Just a short note of thanks with regards to the continued service you have provided my company. Your expertise in your products coupled with excellent communicative skills make it a refreshing change and pleasure to work with a likeminded professional. Continue the good work and I will continue to spread the word about your company.

Wishing you a continued success!

Grade ✮✮✮✮✮
 
Paul Owens Costa Blanca South.
08/27/2014

Sky On Demand

Having had numerous British TV systems in the seven years living in Spain, and having lost the HD on the latest system I decided to look again at alternatives. After trawling the internet I came across the site of UKTVrouter.com. I was able to gain a good knowledge of the products on offer from the website before contacting the company for a more detailed understanding of what was on offer. Paul Glennie was able to talk me through what was available to meet my needs, you expect good service at the sales process but customer service after can be very hit and miss here in Spain, but I am glad to say the service from this company and in particular Paul has been first class. The installation was very straight forward but having a couple of queries over the next few days the responses were by return of both email and telephone. I have no hesitation in recommending Paul and his company to people who like me have had many traumas with British TV. 

Grade ✮✮✮✮✮
 
Mike
07/8/2014

UK TV Router - Moraira - Spain

Not quite sure initially whether to spend yet more money watching the 'box in the corner' but this has been a most worthwhile addition. The facility to watch catch up TV and the movies from Sky Store has saved us from going out every night so has probably already paid for itself! Easy and efficient installation from Base Satellite operatives and although we turn it off and on as we flit back and forth to the UK we've had no start up problems so far on our return. Facility even sorted itself out following the typical Spanish power cut. All in all, very good.

Grade ✮✮✮✮✮
 
John, Mijas Costa, Spain
07/8/2014

Uk Tv Router

All set up on our UK TV router Working really well.
Thanks for the excellent service and would highly recommend this product for sorting out your TV viewing

 
Grade ✮✮✮✮✮
 
Ronald (Torremolinos)
06/16/2014

The UKTV Router is definitely the best answer for Sky+HD customers

The UKTV Router is definitely the best answer for Sky+HD customers. It does exactly what it says on the box and the quality is superb, far better than any streaming options. I had some initial issues, but Paul soon found a solution and everything is now working perfectly. Paul is a pleasure to work with; patient, knowledgeable and efficient. I would certainly have no hesitation recommending his company to my friends.

 
Grade ✮✮✮✮✮
 
Margaret
06/11/2014

UK TV Router - Denia

Thank you Paul for explaining everything so clearly to a bemused geriatric.
I was very impressed with the speed of delivery of the router and even more so with your help. We are so used to "mañana" here in Spain that an instant response is so very welcome and appreciated. 

Best regards and every success for the future.

Grade ✮✮✮✮✮
 
Michael - Almeria - Spain
06/11/2014

UK TV Router

Those of us who love our lives in southern Spain had a rude awakening earlier in the year when the BBC and ITV decided to operate via a new satellite. This resulted in us losing all their programmes via satellite. Many, so called, 'experts' offered me expensive 'solutions'. None of which worked.
Finally I found UKTVROUTER. At last success. We are now able to watch what we want via 'Catch Up TV amongst other programmes.
The service I have received from Paul, in setting up the system, has been exemplary.
He has helped so many of us here in Spain. Talk about Rewards for Services to the Community. I hope Her Majesty remembers him.

Grade ✮✮✮✮✮

Tim, Alcaidesa, Spain
06/11/2014

UK TV Router, finally a solution that works

Since the UK Tv channels started disappearing we have tried all the options out there. We have bought the so called streaming boxes. Streaming through the boxes we tried simply did not work and we have a 32 meg line.

In all honesty buying a UK TV Router was a last ditch effort with low expectations after all the other failed systems. So imagine our surprise when out of the box it just worked!

No messing it just worked and there in front of us was all our on demand sky tv and catch up. Not only that but access to sky box office.

It is not often these days that things just work but UK Tv Router's does and I would recommend it to everyone. Forget android powered boxes that offer the world and buy a system that works.

Again Many Thanks Paul.
Tim

Grade ✮✮✮✮✮

Simon - Hamburg - Germany
05/19/2014

Connecting to SKY Services from Hamburg Germany

Aboslutely marvellous! Talk about quality of service - I simply unpacked the router, attached the cables and off it went - I was immediately connected to all the SKY services that required a broadband connection! Heaven in a box - truly plug and play! Congrats and thank you for providing such a wonderful service for us lonely expats!

Grade ✮✮✮✮✮
 
Ronald, Athens
05/19/2014

UK TV router

Works like a charm ! Thanks so much for the excellent idea !!

 Grade ✮✮✮✮✮
 
Chris (Belgium)
05/14/2014

UK TV Router

As Requested and thanks so much for everything. What is written below is an accurate reflection of my experience of your company, the products and your service. Well done 
I would like to take this opportunity to write a review about UKTVRouter. It is a little under a week since I first made contact with the company, and on the same day that I, did I received a call from Paul. We discussed the package and the costs and I decided that it was exactly what I had been looking for. The delivery arrived today in Belgium where I am based and within 15 minutes I had set it all up. I even got a call from Paul on Skype to advise on some small issues and now I have all of the features on my SKY+ that are available to UK users.

The product works, the service is excellent and I know that I have not been sold a pup. I have no alternative than to recommend this company, their service and the product highly.

Grade ✮✮✮✮✮
 
Mike, Barcelona
05/14/2014

Uk Tv router & sky on demand

Hi Paul, been here 12 years so a fast service like that is allways welcome. Conected the cables and worked right away.
Thanks and will recomend you to a few friends

Grade ✮✮✮✮✮
 
Ralph Birch
05/7/2014

Superb Support

Technology is just technology but when problems come it is support which matters. I live in Luxembourg and the installation here had some issues due to local ISP. Superb, willing, cheerful and persistent support and advice from Paul got me through to a fully working service. I can't praise UKTVrouter too highly. Would give six stars if possible.

Grade ✮✮✮✮✮
 
Terence
05/7/2014

UK TV Router & Sky + HD with Sky on demand, Moraira Spain

I am amazed and pleased at your rapid response to my questions. Thank you for your service. I have been so used to tardy dealings in Spain, that it is fantastic to have such a quick and pleasant service. What a change from other companies I have dealt with recently. Thanks again.

Grade ✮✮✮✮✮
 
Kevin Javea
05/1/2014

Brilliant

Hi Paul received my router today and wow within minutes felt like back in Uk. Both smart Tv now receive all British TV and my air printer works great.
Many thanks for a great product and speedy fast delivery,
nice to work with some one genuine in Spain

Grade ✮✮✮✮✮
 
Kevin Peters LA Marina
04/15/2014

UK TV Router

First class service and an excellent product which does evrything it is supposed to do - with more to come I understand. I now consider that I have a full TV package just as good as any in the UK. Installation was straight forward (even easier if you put the cable in the correct socket!) - thanks for your help/support Paul. Thoroughly recommend.


Grade ✮✮✮✮✮
 
Jim Whelan
04/8/2014

UK TV Router

Decided the buy this service because it is supported by a business with existing customers who have had their satellite programming disrupted and the business has an incentive to satisfy their needs on a consistent basis. Not disappointed. The router is one of the best around, so far the VPN service is fine , albeit it slows down a little on a Sunday evening ( no doubt due to demand). Very helpful advise over the phone when my SKY+ HD box decided not to perform. Are using in France for SKY on demand services, will probably get another router to use in US.


Grade ✮✮✮✮✮

Peter Bacon
03/31/2014

UK TV Router

Here in Agadir, well South in Morocco, we lost UK TV channels 1 to 5 when Astra 2E came on line.
Channel 4 variants, however, are available to us on the Irish frequency of 12,480. 
We had previously tried out FilmOn and the iPlayers, all of which have their drawbacks for everyday use.
After much research, we decided to go for UKTVrouter because of their comprehensive and honest
appraisal of the new situation and of the available remedies.
At first, while waiting for a 4 Mb/sec ADSL installation, we tried the UKTVrouter with a dial-up connection of only about 120 Kb/sec, and we could still download on Catchup overnight!!!
Now that we have our 4 Mb connection, we can use the router to the full, as described on their website.
We use it for WiFi around the house where we would need a UK IP address. 
The cost of the router is not very different from an online UK VPN, but there's no hassle, and many advantages!
We have found them to be unbeatable in equipment, supply, and service, including excellent after-sales service.
The many people affected by Astra 2E would not be disappointed, even with quite a poor internet connection.
Very highly recommended.

Grade ✮✮✮✮✮

Alan Redstone Moraira
03/29/2014

UK TV Router

Everything works as you say and I now have an awesome viewing selection. 
Well worth the money, and service excellent as usual

Grade ✮✮✮✮✮

DR Causier.
03/26/2014

UK TV Router

Many thanks Paul and your team for a First Class and professional service .

Grade ✮✮✮✮✮
 
David Thompson
03/24/2014

UK TV Router

Extremely happy with the service received. The router arrived within 24 hours of order and on unpacking I found a very high quality piece of equipment. Set up was simple and it does everything I need to receive the full on demand package, with no buffering. I will definitely be recommending this router to my friends.

Grade ✮✮✮✮✮
 
G. Woodhouse
03/21/2014

G. Woodhouse

Living in calpe & only able to have a 85cm dish, I lost all my bbc & itv channels when the 2e sattelite came on stream.I contacted my provider Base satellite, who suplied & installed a uk router within 3 days.I can now receive all uk channels on catch up & in real time on my laptop,this has turned out to be very satisfactory solution to my problem.

Grade ✮✮✮✮✮
 
John Elvy
03/21/2014

UK TV router

This unit works a treat-it is easy to install and so simple to use.Not only can we record programs to playback in perfect quality and watch live uk tv on i pads etc around the house but also get all the benefits of Sky on Demand as if we were living in the UK.Also very helpfull telephone and email advice and prompt delivery-Excellent.

Grade ✮✮✮✮✮
 
Peter T. in Andalucia
03/6/2014

UK TV Router

The router arrived 2 days after ordering, and within an hour I had set it up and was able to download a BBC program I had missed the night before onto my Sky + box .Good easy instructions to follow and am able to watch live UK programs using this router through my laptop with an HDMI lead to my TV. Wifi signal is stronger than my existing router and all my appliances immediately connected. Just the job.

Grade ✮✮✮✮✮
 
Colin Percival
03/4/2014

UK TV Router

I am really impressed with this router. It arrived two days after ordering and took only minutes to set up after which it has performed perfectly. In addition to providing the full range of On Demand services on the TV, it has improved wi-fi reception around the house as it has a stronger signal than my Belkin router and it works seamlessly with the iPad to provide live TV via Sky Go, use the Apps for Sky+ and Sky Sports and watch catch up TV.

Grade ✮✮✮✮✮
 
Sue Hull
03/4/2014

Uk tv router

I can't give this product enough praise. I have had mine since October 2013 and wouldn't be without it. I have connected my iPad, laptop, smart tv and sat box. It's great I can watch sky go on the iPad, buy lottery tickets etc and when the channels went off in January we didn't notice any difference. All the bbc and itv channels are still available via the internet on whatever medium I choose. Sky demand is great as we choose our veiwing for the day and it's waiting for us to watch on the recorder.

Grade ✮✮✮✮✮
 
Dave Gaskell - Costa Blanca
03/4/2014

Works OK in Villajoyosa and Polop - Good Value

Despite poor Internet speed in Polop of 1.6mb and 2.4mb in Villajoyosa the router has faired well. Set up was easy with a couple of issues resolved quickly over the phone. Speeds over 3.5mb are ideal but slower speeds are more than adequate even with play back on a 43" TV via an HDMI cable from a laptop.

LIve TV works well on all channels with only the occasional freeze, but this is down to the players at peaktime on Sunday evening not the router. BBBC iplayer is excellent with lots to download and replay in HD 

Overall a great system if you have lost UK TV in the south of Spain or live in an apartment block where large dishes are not allowed. Delivery was within 48 hours. Since buying we now have a 1.35m dish and use the router with a FREESAT Humax box and use the router to run the built in iplayers for catch up TV. 

Overall a good choice, good value, good backup provided and worth the annual fee.

Grade ✮✮✮✮✮
 
Don Pullen.
03/4/2014

Don Pullen.

Good decision .Well pleased with router and very easy to install. I also got On Demand --- again easy to install.

Grade ✮✮✮✮✮
 
NIGEL POOLE (TORREMOLINOS )
03/2/2014

UK TV ROUTER

After seeing all of the various adverts in the newspapers for boxes to receive UK TV , I went onto uktvrouter.com web site and was immediately impressed with the information and the profesional way that the web site was laid out compared with other people offering uk tv boxes. I decided to bite the bullet and ordered the box with the years subscription. I already have a SkyHD+ WiFi receiver and a WiFi tele and when the Tvrouter arrived just three days later it was an absolute doddle to set it up wirelessly to my Sky box. Just one tip...make sure the passwords for your WiFi television and Skybox are configured with the same password as the router , or you wont get connected !! Just a silly little thing that I overlooked and it gave me hassle until I realised what I HADN´t done !! Really impressed with the service and Thanks Paul for your prompt reply to my query . I will certainly recommend your company. Its nice to actually get something that does exactly what it says on the box !! Even more importantly , the wife is back watching Corrie and Eastenders and my life is smoothe again.